My favourite post

I’ve just re-read this post and I think it’s one of my favourite ones on this blog, in that I remember writing it in a positive mental state, and re-reading it makes me feel positive. It is, of course, like all the rest of the posts on this blog exclusively about mental health, quite self-obsessed and analytical, but there you go.

Body dysmorphic disorder- the ex I hate.

While writing it, I realised something that was very true- that I use hating/anxiety about my appearance as an emotional get out clause. And since then, I’ve made a conscious effort not to so have become more accepting and expressive of my real feelings.

Hooray!

What say you? Comment here!

