Quick post: hooray!

I haven’t slept and have barely eaten, and I’m finding citalopram (mixed with caffeine, let’s be fair) somewhat activating, which has made me faintly giddy.  Which is a good state in which to receive the news that I got onto the course at Birkbeck!  Yay!  It’s just a part time access course but it’s something at least and rights the deep wrong of my lack of A-levels.  I hope I can manage, and also fund it!

Today has been the best day I’ve had in a while.  I spent the whole day out of the house and had a good day without bawling. I watched a manic rendition of mediocre Shakespeare’s Merry Wives of Windsor at the Globe. I took photos for the first time in ages.  I got home to two good emails that I have good responses to, and my letter.  I always just feel better when I’m doing *something*, so I hope I can manage!

23 Responses

  1. CONGRATULATIONS! That’s wonderful news, I’m very happy for you. When do you start?

  2. Well done!

    Does this mean your on your way to joining the nursing profession? Were you thinking of psychiatric or general nursing?

    I guess if you went for psychiatric you’d have a pretty good understanding of some of the patients. It’s great to see you in a happy mood – don’t go changin’. (Well I know that’s a silly request for us swingin’ bipolarists but you know what I mean.)

  3. Good luck with the course! Hope the citalopram doesn’t give you the double vision it gave me – it makes reading off a board or projector a bit tricky when you’re seeing two lecturers…

  4. Congrats! What a wonderful day!🙂

  5. YAY! CONGRATULATIONS!

  6. Congratulations, that’s wonderful🙂

  7. Yay for taking photos, leaving the house, days without bawling, and practically-oriented education!

    Congratulations Seaneen on today and the possibilities it brings.

  8. Hoorah for you! Glad that things are looking up for you Mrs!

    Lola x

  9. Whoooo hoooooo!!!! Well done you x

  10. fab news, well done you x

  11. Best.

    Song.

    Ever.

    ’nuff said🙂

  12. Congrats on getting onto the course! x

  13. aaawwwyeah!

  14. Hooray! Congratulations – what great news for you

  15. Congratulations! I am sure you will manage, you have come through worse…

  16. I am pleased but a bit envious. I would apply for nursing but the don’t employ non-humans.

  17. i’m really pleased. dancing with my teddy bears. come over some time and we can drink green tea. is my blawg rubbish.

  18. Congratulations!! That’s great news.

  19. Thank you so much for re-instilling a song in my head that I fought mightily to forget in the 80s…. Why is it always the songs we detest that bounce around inside our heads like a shell fragment inside a tank?

  20. Cool!

  21. Sorry I’m late! Congrats Seaneen!!!!

What say you? Comment here!

