Ho hum

Mood and energy have completely booted up today, strangely!  I took Robert out to dinner and we got free dessert!  My brain is being quite noisy however and I am drinking red wine which has helped before to make me concentrate a bit better (odd but true!) I’m not worried about anything and I’m in a good mood (one of those singy ones), except that I’ve spent today getting pissed off when people faff or things are too slow and I don’t want to shout at anyone, though I did swing my bag around and around at people in the tube station for being slow and wanting them to evaporate for being so.  Quite difficult to focus but I’ve done more today than I have recently.  Nothing terribly productive but been out and about and stuff.  Hands are shaky, am a bit fidgety and found eating dinner difficult as formally ravenous appetite buggered off.  (It was nice, too, roasted vegetables, rice and loveliness).  I got a bit overexcited and pulled Girl Cat’s tail.  Don’t call the RSPCA, I wasn’t trying to hurt her, I was just being affectionate and got carried away with the splendor of her tail.  And she wasn’t hurt, she purred, she likes her tail and me.  She was indignant earlier when I put her food in the wrong bowl.

I am aware that this is a bit of a sudden shift (aware being the important word) but so!

Noteworthy- hence my noting of it- after the previous few weeks.  I quite like it!  I’ve been miserable!  This is feeling different! I’m not exhausted for the first time in over a month!  REJOICE! REJOICE!

3 Responses

  1. Yay! Good to appreciate the good times as and when they happen; glad you’re feeling relatively well.

  2. i sometimes pull my cats’ tails, they don’t seem to mind. like you said it’s not about hurting them, just playfulness and it sometimes happens if i’m playing with them🙂

    i’m glad your mood is improving – i hope it continues to do so but in a nice way not in a crazy way🙂

  3. I would be happy too. Enjoy it.🙂

What say you? Comment here!

