Absent friends, here’s to them

Excuse my status as an absentee blogger- I wasn’t in London for most of last week, and to be honest, I’ve had little to say for myself, other than I’m thinking about learning how to use a crossbow so that I can personally acquaint myself with the staff of the DWP.  Emotionally, I’m going through a bit of a difficult time right now, and it’s nothing I find particularly easy to share. 

What I have wanted to say, though, while trying to avoid being sentimental or corny, is thank you to everyone who has emailed, commented and found me on Facebook to say lovely things about the play and to share with me their own stories.  I have been totally overwhelmed by the response.  The night before it was broadcast I couldn’t even sleep due to the dread that I’d be sought out and headbutted by the irate listeners of Radio 4.  So thank you for proving me wrong on that count.  I have thrown out my special helmet. 

Please be patient with me when it comes to responding; I have a few hundred e-mails to get round to at the moment.  I’m rubbish at the best of times with e-mails due to my appalling lack of organisational skills and my equally appalling memory.

6 Responses

  1. Every compliment is well deserved Seaneen. It was a really poignant piece.

    You’ve been conspicious by your absence, and it’s hard to know what to say. Just that I’m sorry that you have so many things happening all at the same time, it’s a huge amount to cope with. Take Care of yourself, and take it easy on yourself too, eh?

    Lola x

  2. I was very glad to hear the play and that alternate universe version of you (and she did sound remarkanly like you! expecially when she said things like “I understand squirrels!”). Enjoy your well deserved attention and try to turn it in some positive energy in your daily everyday life. Remember you were not just the ‘subject’ of a play written by another person, but its inspiration, which came mainly trough your ability as a writer. If anything, that should prove you what can you do and how you can touch the life of others.

    G.

  3. i’m one of the people who found your blog through the play and in turn i have shared a link to it with a bipolar friend who is now an avid reader too. its like ripples in a pond; once we start to share stuff about ourselves it empowers everyone. i hope the tough time passes. (((cyberhugs)))

  4. FINALLY got round to linking you from my blog today. Play was awesome. Made me weep. Felt twenty-two again listening to it. A+ and a gold star! Xxx

  5. I dont mind being called crazy, or even mad but I do object to being referred to as a Radio 4 listener.

    Make your on bread because it saves money, its therapeutic and healthy.

    All these organisations are groups are groups of self interested individuals. If Im in a scrape I always ask for a search as per Data Protection Act. Ive never had one back to this day but it sends the problem up the foodchain and they wish to avoid the work and any shit that it might throw up so they pay up within days.. 100% satisfaction guaranteed.

    Your piece prompted me to look at the latast mind report. and whilst Im still not certain what they do it does list a great number of charitable trusts that are willing to give to mental health causes.

    I’m off too , not fishing but to Beatrix Potter country. Very nice but a little disturbing when you find the road kill wearing tiny suits.

  6. ~You laugh because im different,

    I laugh because you’re all the same

    *A Person Who Asks A Question Is A Fool For Five Minutes,

    A Person Who Doesn’t Is A Fool Forever …

    ~I wasn’t Kissing him, I was just telling his lips a secret!!

    ~Do u believe in love at first site? Or should i walk by again?

    ~ReMeMbEr mY nAmE * ReMeMbEr My FaCe *

    CuZ tHeRe AiNt nO oThA hOnEy * ThAt CaN tAkE mY pLaCe

    ~I’m Loved by some, Hated by many, Envied by most,

    Yet wanted by plenty

    ~IT’s better to let someone think you are an Idiot

    than to open your mouth and prove it

    ~everyones entitled to be stupid but

    YOU ARE ABUSING the priviledge!!!

    ~One day your prince will come,

    mine just took a wrong turn, got lost,

    and is to stubborn to ask for directions

    ~Don’t call me a GODDESS,

    Don’t call me a QUEEN,

    Just call me the cutest PRINCESS you’ve ever seen!

    ~-I never meant t? hurt y?u- -but- –

    y?u’re pretty when y?u cry-

    -I really l?ved y?u- hehehe- –

    R’nt i cute when I lie-

    ~Boyz Are Great, Every Girl Should Have One

    ~I LOVE my atitude problem

    ~You’re only bad if you’re caught…

    So that makes me a really good girl, RIGHT!?

    ~he broke my heart, so i broke his jaw

    ~I’ll Try AnYtHiNg Once, Twice If I Like It!

    ~MY *FANTASY* HAS TURNED TO MADNESS.

    ALL MY *GOODNESS*HAS TURNED TO BADNESS

    ~X-tReMe Is NoT a MoOd, It’S a LYFE-STYLE

    ~An idoit and his $$ make for a great party!!!

    -If I had the letters “HRT”

    and I could add “EA” and get “HEART”

    or add “U” and get “HURT”,

    I’d rather have “U” and get

    “HURT” than have a “HEART” without “U”.

    ~ You can fall from the sky,

    you can fall from a tree,

    but the best way to fall is in love with me.

    ~ When I saw you, I was afraid to meet you.

    When I met you, I was afraid to hug you.

    When I hugged you, I was afraid to love you.

    Now I love you and I’m afraid to loose you. ~

    ~ To love someone is nothing,

    to be loved is something
    bermuda628708@yahoo.com

What say you? Comment here!

