Alpha Blogger

Now a completely irrelevant post but I’ll keep it up anyway!

Somebody referred to me as an “Alpha Blogger” recently.

I have no idea what this means!

Is it a compliment or an insult? When I hear the term “alpha” I think of “alpha male” or “alpha female” which to me are not exactly glorious concepts.

Apologies if I’m being dense. I’m not down with tha’ kids as far as internet terminology goes. I’d probably have more hits on this website if I promoted it anywhere or used any of that fancy Web 2.0 stuff. I didn’t know what lolcats were until a few months ago. I still don’t really get what “digg”s are supposed to be.

EDIT: Found out, doesn’t matter! It’s a compliment but I’d say a little bit inaccurate. This blog isn’t very widely linked or well known and I read blogs with millions of hits and I’d consider them “alpha blogs” though it’s still lovely that people think highly of this blog. But this post is now on page one of search results in Google, so welcome anybody else who didn’t know what it meant!

3 Responses

  1. Were you biting their neck at the time?

  2. Whomever referred to you as an aplha blogger is clearly very hip; as this is (as yet) an undefined term at http://www.urbandictionary.com !

    stay safe
    xXx

  3. Wow I was so not familiar with this term…

    I think 99.99% o fthe internet population is still unfamiliar with the term.

    Well, WAS, now we are all hip!

What say you? Comment here!

